NFO Council

The North Fair Oaks Council is an advisory body which provides recommendations to the San Mateo County Board of Supervisors on the issues of community health, safety, welfare, public works and planning for the North Fair Oaks geographic area. This Council represents you, and it holds regular monthly meetings to address the needs of the community, act as a forum, and serve only as an advisory body to the Board of Supervisors. The Council has nine members and one non-voting youth member. Council members must be residents or business owners in the North Fair Oaks area, and they are appointed by the Board of Supervisors for three-year terms with a maximum of 12 years of service.

Regular meetings are held on the 4th Thursday of each month at the Fair Oaks Community Center, 2600 Middlefield Road, Redwood City from 7-9 p.m. NOTE: During the COVID-19 pandemic the Council meetings are being held virtually online. Check this San Mateo County website for the latest Agenda and information on how to be part of this meeting live, and also to watch the latest and past video recordings of the NFO Council meetings. We encourage you to participate in this process and to be informed of what happens in your community!

Meetings are publicly noticed, comply with the Brown Act, and are televised on PenTV (cable) on Monday nights at 10 pm on Comcast Cable Channel 26. You can find the video recordings of meetings on this San Mateo County website. Study Sessions are held every-other-month (January, March, May, July, September, and this time October) on the 3rd Thursday of the month (6:30 pm-8:30 pm). The Council’s Study Sessions are not videotaped, and therefore unavailable online, although they are still open to the public (contact the Council Chair for access).

For your convenience, here is the latest list of all Council Members and their contact information:

Brooks Esser, Chairman besser@NFOCouncil.org
Juan Carlos Prado, Vice Chair jprado@NFOCouncil.org
Linda Lopez, Councilwoman llopez@NFOCouncil.org
Ever Rodriguez, Councilman erodriguez@NFOCouncil.org
Jennifer Ruiz, Councilwoman jruiz@NFOCouncil.org
Blair Whitney, Councilman bwhitney@NFOCouncil.org
Beatriz Cerrillo, Councilwoman bcerrillo@NFOCouncil.org
Joanie Gillispie, Councilwoman jgillispie@NFOCouncil.org
Gabriela Ake, Youth Councilwoman gake@NFOCouncil.org
Xitlali Curincita, Youth Councilwoman xcurincita@NFOCouncil.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Note: Currently there are no vacant seats on the NFO Council. For information on any vacant seats and how to apply, contact Legislative Aide Maggie Cornejo at macornejo@smcgov.org or 650-363-4617.